CSB Big Picture Interactive Bible, Hardcover

CSB Big PictureWhile most Bibles that I review are targeted to adults I was curious about this Bible that is targeted to children. The Big Picture Bible contains the complete text of the CSB (Christian Standard Bible) and is accompanied by photos that are designed to draw the attention of children. Most of the major stories have these images and I was impressed by how vivid the pictures are.

Another feature is that an app can be downloaded that we tell the story of selected images. Simply use the app to scan a QR code or image and a narrator reads the story of the select image. I thought this would be a great idea for my young children (I have three all under three years of age).

However, the device used has to remain scanning or else the narration stops. This became quiet annoying and I have not used the app since. As such, we are not using this Bible for family devotion or Bible story time.

Because of the app I would rate this Bible as a 2.5 star. I would have rated it higher had the app been better, such as downloading the entire story versus having to leave the app scanning the entire time, or having no app at all.

*I received a complimentary copy of this Bible from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

