Your Next 24 Hours by Hal Donaldson

9780801019432

Imagine if you decided that every day you were going to live out an act of kindness. What would that look like?  How would that change you? Could it Inspire others to do the same?

In his book, Your Next 24 Hours, Hal Donaldson gives varying stories of individuals who took time to be kind. Each chapter gives an example of those who took time to be kind and how it changed lives.

This is a challenging book because it shows that kindness does not have to be an extravagant ordeal. Rather it is the simple things that can express kindness. For example, in chapter 13 at the end of the chapter one of the ways to be kind is to give up your seat on a bus to someone who is elderly, pregnant, or just plain tired.

Such simple acts will change not only the person receiving but also the person giving kindness. As I read this book, I found that I needed to work on being kind in my own life. Sometimes I get so caught up in my world that I forget to reach out and someone else’s. This book did a decent job of reminding me that selfishness is not the way Jesus lived and it is not the way that I should live.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

