If I Had a Parenting Do Over by Jonathan McKee

parentingdooverMany parents have looked over their parenting experience and made a statement such as: I wish I could do that over again. Parents make mistakes as they raise their children. Imperfect people cannot parent perfectly. However, that should not stop parents from doing the best they can.

What if there was a individual who was willing to give you some information and some insight into the changes he would have made? Would you listen to him? I know I would.

In his book, If I Had a Parenting Do Over, Jonathan McKee give seven vital changes that he would make if he were able to do his parenting experience differently. Some of the information he provides deals with letting things go, paying more attention, asking more questions and making less statements, and walking alongside his children.

I found this book to be helpful in its humor. By being open, McKee lets his readers know that he has not perfected his own advice. Yet, he knows that parenting can be a wonderful experience and does not let his failures deter him from being the best dad he can.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

