Voices From the Past: Volume 2, edited by Richard Rushing

voices-from-the-past-volume-2-203x320Voices From the Past: Volume 2 is a collection of Puritan devotional readings that were put together in such a way to create a daily devotional. I found in each of the readings depth and richness of the thoughts that were put together.

It seems that as I read each day there is nothing that I do not gain from each of these readings. I am being challenged in my Christian faith, in my duties as a husband and father, as well as my responses and reactions toward my fellow man.

Having read Voices From the Past: Volume 1, I was  anxious to go through Volume 2 and would recommend that both be used in a devotional setting. Perhaps reading one in the morning and the other in the evening.

For those who are looking for a devotional that is easy to read and more inspirationalI would look elsewhere. For those who are looking for something that will challenge to the core of their Christian faith and be shaken in their understanding and devotion to Christ then I recommend that you get these devotionals.

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

