Jesus Always by Sarah Young

ja-flatIn her new devotional, Jesus Always, author Sarah Young has done a wonderful job of encouraging people during difficult times with the truth that Jesus is always there for you. The joy that this brings to the Christian is profound.

I was introduced to Sarah Young by her devotional Jesus Calling, which I found to be an amazing devotional. When I saw that she had written a new devotional I was anxious to get a copy.

I must admit that at first I was a little surprised as I was reading because I felt like it was a little melancholy. But the more I continued to read the devotional the more I saw the goal of joy that could be obtained when the Christian focused on Jesus and less on their circumstances.

I very much love this particular devotional and recommend it as a great tool for anybody who just wants to be encouraged and their daily walk. I would also suggest, if you haven’t already, to get a copy of Jesus Calling by Sarah Young. Maybe read one devotional the morning one in the evening. You will be so happy if you do.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

