HCSB Notetaking Bible

I am note taker. I have been for some time. I find that reviewing my notes allows me to learn, retain, and teach better. Yet, there are times when I do not have anything on which to write. This can be especially true when I am at church.

The HCBS Notetakeing Bible seeks to solve this problem. By having columns available the reader can makes notes about what they are reading or studying. What is helpful is that in can be related to a verse that is in the text next to the note. Another helpful feature is that the spine allows for a lay-flat experience. It can be quite hard to write when the object on which you are writing is trying to close itself.

That said, I do think the font size of the text is a bit small. I know this Bible is designed to be easily transportable but I have seen similar Bibles with larger font sizes. Also, don’t think that this will replace a journal or diary. The note columns are good but are for thought-provoking notes rather than a thought developed.

*I received a complimentary copy of this Bible from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

